To my clique

17

4 April 2017 by Miss Andi

With today’s challenge I’m fulfilling the Being Seen objective not in one but two different ways at the same time (talk about over-achieving). I’m not only sharing my deepest thoughts but am also doing so in a (gasp!) video. 

I’ve been dreading photos for a very long time and videos force me to face not just how I look but also how I speak – none of which are my favourite traits. I do like this particular piece I wrote a while ago though so I hope the content will make up for the rest πŸ˜‰

So without further ado: 

17 thoughts on “To my clique

  1. You go girl! What a poetic and beautifully spoken piece. You’ve got more courage than you think, confronting your fears and putting it on film. Great post, Miss Andi πŸ˜€

    Like

  2. AK.Prowling says:

    Andi, you are wonderful. I love your accent. And a lovely piece. Keep up the good spirit.
    More power to you!

    Like

  3. QP and Eye says:

    Incredible lady of courage. You are AMAZING. I love that you walked through that uncomfortable place of being vulnerable to your internet friends. I am humbled by your courage and the poem’s words are beautiful. πŸ™‚ Thank you Linda

    Like

  4. Lovely piece!! The words are so beautiful and your thoughts even more so!!!

    Like

  5. Kat says:

    How very courageous of you! I could’t do it- nope- no chance. I love your accent. (Mine is a horrible US Midwestern accent so I do envy folks who have beautiful accents.) Your words are so gentle and loving and I really liked how kindness was weaving in and out. Kindness is one of my things. πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. Shari Elder says:

    Brava, brava!! Great idea and very courageous. Enjoy the hop.

    Like

  7. scr4pl80 says:

    “You can start a storm from your breath!” LOVE that. Did you make it up or is it from something? Congrats on the video. That is on my ”to-do” list.
    Janet
    C is for Cher

    Like

  8. This is written and spoken so beautifully. You have just done a very brave thing that most of us would never attempt, although you may have inspired a few to follow in your footsteps.

    Like

  9. Pamela says:

    So courageous and so beautifully spoken – I love your words. Well done on the video and keep being wonderful.
    Pamela @ Highlands Days of Fun

    Like

  10. Deb Atwood says:

    A beautiful piece and beautifully spoken. Can you post a printed version, too? I’ve come to an age at which I often use captions to help me understand. Love your earrings!

    Like

  11. Marie says:

    Amazing video and beautiful piece. Video is something I have been shying away from so I understand how courageous it is to take that step. A post to be extremely proud of. πŸ™‚ – Marie The Articulate Image

    Like

  12. Your words and your smile are warm and wonderful. Thank you for sharing with me/us. πŸ™‚

    Like

Let's talk about this

Am I a butterfly?

I stand here with absolute honesty. After many blogs, it's a first. No hiding, no white lies. Me as ugly and beautiful as I am.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4,888 other followers

Instagram

Simple pleasure. Aka that's enough to be happy πŸ’š Haven't posted in a while so I thought I'd just remind myself how beautiful this place is 😍 #budapest #danube #cityview No creo que es una sorpresa que mucho me gustan mariposas πŸ˜‰ I don't think it's a surprise how much I love butterflies! Este es mi mismo foto del verano pasado. No es perfecto pero el momento fue lo. This is my own pic (see the cute logo? Lol) and it's not a perfect shot but man, was the moment just so! 😍 #memorias #moments #verano #summer #butterfly #mariposa #photography #cityparks When you look up in Szabadka #cityphotography #architecture #birds #colours #roofs
