To my clique

With today’s challenge I’m fulfilling the Being Seen objective not in one but two different ways at the same time (talk about over-achieving). I’m not only sharing my deepest thoughts but am also doing so in a (gasp!) video. 

I’ve been dreading photos for a very long time and videos force me to face not just how I look but also how I speak – none of which are my favourite traits. I do like this particular piece I wrote a while ago though so I hope the content will make up for the rest πŸ˜‰

So without further ado: 

Author: Miss Andi

Learning to be unapologetically me but healthier. Shamelessly personifying my dog, Mia, who is my soulmate, though doesn't let me read as much as I used to. One day I'll finish a novel that will not save the world - but might make it smile.

17 thoughts on “To my clique”

  1. You go girl! What a poetic and beautifully spoken piece. You’ve got more courage than you think, confronting your fears and putting it on film. Great post, Miss Andi πŸ˜€

    Like

  2. Incredible lady of courage. You are AMAZING. I love that you walked through that uncomfortable place of being vulnerable to your internet friends. I am humbled by your courage and the poem’s words are beautiful. πŸ™‚ Thank you Linda

    Like

  3. How very courageous of you! I could’t do it- nope- no chance. I love your accent. (Mine is a horrible US Midwestern accent so I do envy folks who have beautiful accents.) Your words are so gentle and loving and I really liked how kindness was weaving in and out. Kindness is one of my things. πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. This is written and spoken so beautifully. You have just done a very brave thing that most of us would never attempt, although you may have inspired a few to follow in your footsteps.

    Like

  5. A beautiful piece and beautifully spoken. Can you post a printed version, too? I’ve come to an age at which I often use captions to help me understand. Love your earrings!

    Like

Let's talk about this