Quote of the week

on

“You, yourself, as much as anybody else in the entire universe, deserve your love and affection.” (Buddha)

Love does not come from achievements. You don’t love someone because they’ve lost that weight, took that photo, wrote that book. (Sure, you might admire them because of that but love is different. It runs deeper.)

So why do I keep postponing loving myself until any/all of those things happen?

I am me already. With flaws, imperfections, mistakes but I am the person I’ll always be. There is no reason to wait with loving me.

Why make it a condition of some achievements, actions? The time is now.

This is week is about giving some self-love to me. A loving mantra in the morning, some pampering lotion, candle light dinner with myself, positivity.

The universe deserves me loving who I am.

It also deserves you loving who you are.

Happy magic 17/7/17 😉

One Comment Add yours

  1. scr4pl80 says:

    So true, Miss Andi! You can’t love anyone else until you love yourself. Happy Monday!

    Like

Let's talk about this

