The good stuff

Leave a comment

27 January 2017 by Miss Andi

Let’s talk about some of the good stuff too. After all my life isn’t a constant struggle, fighting my demons day after day. I get lucky sometimes. 

Talking about luck, the new year started with me hugging a bucket all day – and not because of the fun the night before, no, I had the worst of stomach bugs you can imagine. It was disgusting, exhausting but strangely cleansing as well. 

And here’s the lucky part: since those sick days it’s like a switch went up about my diet. As if all the bad desires had left me and only (well, mostly) healthy cravings stayed. 

What does my body want now? 

  • Cracker bread. No more fancy bakery products, rolls,  pies, or even plain bread. While I survived the last months of 2016 pretty much on sandwiches all day, I only had 2 roll sandwiches this year. And zero bread!
  • Veggie food. My family is not big on vegetables but since the year started I crave peppers, cucumber, lentil, couscous, pumpkin etc. If I count right I probably only had chicken three times and fish once. 
  • Healthy lunches and small dinners. Since I didn’t use to eat well during the day, I was wolfing down late dinners at home. Now I’m ordering pre-cooked vegetarian lunches (I’m still lazy after all) and they fill me with energy during the day and allow me to calmly decide whether or not to eat a big dinner. (Usually it’s a no. Yippee!)

Now, it’s not perfect. I had 3 or maybe 4 pizza already this year. I eat chocolates. I put turkey ham on that cracker bread. I threw out half a bag of salad and half a cucumber because I couldn’t eat them in time. Many evenings I eat later than I’d like, and don’t always pay enough attention to the food while I’m eating. So there’s plenty room to improve but I love what I fuelled my body with this year. It couldn’t have happened in a better way! 

It’s not a story of strong will winning over temptation – it’s using the opportunity to my best advantage and making the most of it. 

Here’s to more of this 😉

Love,
Andrea

Let's talk about this

Am I a butterfly?

I stand here with absolute honesty. After many blogs, it's a first. No hiding, no white lies. Me as ugly and beautiful as I am.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4,888 other followers

Instagram

Simple pleasure. Aka that's enough to be happy 💚 Haven't posted in a while so I thought I'd just remind myself how beautiful this place is 😍 #budapest #danube #cityview No creo que es una sorpresa que mucho me gustan mariposas 😉 I don't think it's a surprise how much I love butterflies! Este es mi mismo foto del verano pasado. No es perfecto pero el momento fue lo. This is my own pic (see the cute logo? Lol) and it's not a perfect shot but man, was the moment just so! 😍 #memorias #moments #verano #summer #butterfly #mariposa #photography #cityparks When you look up in Szabadka #cityphotography #architecture #birds #colours #roofs
